HOME Casino Search Best Payouts Biggest Jackpots Best Bonuses



WINNERonline Gambling Discussion Rules & Policies

Go Back   WINNERonline Gambling Discussion > Commercial Content > WEBMASTERS and AFFILIATES
User Name
Password
Register FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 17-05-2004, 03:43 AM   #1
emarker
Inactive
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 3
Exclamation Chartwell?

Hello there guys.


I had some questions for you affiliates out there (and I am guessing some of you are players as well).
Do you guys enjoy the ergonomy of Chartwell's software?
Do any of the casinos powered by them convert/perform?
Are their affiliate tracking tools any good?
Any use of their cyberboss back end?
How d'you like their games?
Overall...good,bad experiences?
Thanks for replying!

Dave.
emarker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-05-2004, 08:27 AM   #2
dominique
VIP
 
dominique's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: The Boonies
Posts: 1,700
Default Re: Chartwell?

The only Chartwell I ever played was Blackjack.com

There I had connectivity problems - it was fine while I stuck to one game, but when trying to go to another it never worked.

I don't know any other Chartwell casinos - maybe you can list some here.

Blackjack.com seems to have gone under, and I have no other Chartwells on my list.
dominique is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2004, 08:47 AM   #3
ken-erik
Inactive
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Norway
Posts: 3
Default Re: Chartwell?

Worldgames inc is a company that use Chartwell.
I am not an experience player, but those games i have played are great.
As they use Flash teknologi, so no need for downloading of software.
Money won on this casino can be withdraw in any ATM, within 10 sec so their software money tracking is realy good, thanks to cyberboss system.
Like dominique say, they have been having some prob with their connections, but that was only temperary prob i belive.
Worldgames runs on a .NET platform so stable it is.
To bad only Non-US can use it so far...
Here in Norway it have been a Great sucsess, as 5% of Norways inhabitans are member in Worldgames.
WorldGames open their system 27 of april 2001.

If you have more spes questions regarding Chartwell and cyberboss sytem, please PM me Dave.

Enjoy

Last edited by ken-erik : 03-06-2004 at 08:49 AM. Reason: Cant write properly LOL!
ken-erik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2004, 10:02 AM   #4
emarker
Inactive
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 3
Thumbs up Re: Chartwell?

Cheers Dominique.
Ken-Erik, thanks.
I don't really get it though: are you a chartwell user/licensee yourself?
I will pm you for sure.
Would you care to leave the worldgames .net url here?
All I found was this: https://www.worldgamesinc.com/
emarker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2004, 03:33 PM   #5
GrandMaster
Moderator
 
GrandMaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: UK
Posts: 1,932
Exclamation Re: Chartwell?

Quote:
Originally Posted by ken-erik
Worldgames inc is a company that use Chartwell.
I am not an experience player, but those games i have played are great.
As they use Flash teknologi, so no need for downloading of software.
Money won on this casino can be withdraw in any ATM, within 10 sec so their software money tracking is realy good, thanks to cyberboss system.
Like dominique say, they have been having some prob with their connections, but that was only temperary prob i belive.
Worldgames runs on a .NET platform so stable it is.
To bad only Non-US can use it so far...
Here in Norway it have been a Great sucsess, as 5% of Norways inhabitans are member in Worldgames.
WorldGames open their system 27 of april 2001.

If you have more spes questions regarding Chartwell and cyberboss sytem, please PM me Dave.

Enjoy
Warning to anyone thinking of getting involved with World Games Inc.: check out the thread on this organisation on the Casinomeister's message board.
Among others, the Mounties in Alberta (Canada) charged 8 members of World Games Inc. with running a pyramid scheme and an illegal lottery.
GrandMaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2004, 03:50 PM   #6
dominique
VIP
 
dominique's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: The Boonies
Posts: 1,700
Default Re: Chartwell?

Ah yes, World Games I am familiar with that scheme.

emarker and ken-enrik - the same person or a tag team?
dominique is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2004, 11:59 PM   #7
Jetset
Senior VIP
 
Join Date: May 2000
Posts: 4,926
Default Re: Chartwell?

In view of the controversy swirling around WGI in its activities in the industry it behooves both Chartwell and Victor Chandler to apply their probity checks with particular diligence.
Jetset is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2004, 02:34 AM   #8
cyclopes
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Madison, WI, USA
Posts: 125
Thumbs down Re: Chartwell?

Tag team

-------
You kiss my ass and I will kiss yours!

Quote:
Originally Posted by dominique
Ah yes, World Games I am familiar with that scheme.

emarker and ken-enrik - the same person or a tag team?
cyclopes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2004, 05:10 AM   #9
emarker
Inactive
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 3
Default Re: Chartwell?

I can tell you I have no idea who ken erik is (but if you are paranoid you can never trust anyone, right Dominique ?). I am looking into suppliers to set up my own online casino. Now if that makes anyone comfortable here, just diss the aforementioned companies or the individuals who have posted: as for me, I come here to gather as many infos as I can before I make my mind up. I believe there is a privacy policy here, but Max --to start with-- could confirm our traced IP addresses are (well, should be if he is in Norway) miles and miles apart from each other. The rest?Well, no one's business but my (honest) own. I thanked everyone and expected nothing else in return.

Please carry on posting if you may, I am only interested in chartwell opinions, good or bad.

Cheers then.

Dave.
emarker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2004, 06:38 AM   #10
dominique
VIP
 
dominique's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: The Boonies
Posts: 1,700
Default Re: Chartwell?

My, my, looks like this thread will soon cross into the realm of "our better nature" infractions!

However, I am interested in Chartwell also, albeit likely for different reasons than you. Blackjack.com was Chartwell, made a short debut and disappeared, leaving unpaid people in it's wake. When asked about it, Chartwell gave no answer and is so far not responsive. Perhaps that shall change.

If you are interested in the history of this Chartwell Casino, type blackjack.com in the search box.

And looking back at the thread - sure looks like a tag team to me. If this is world games spam, it will turn agressive very quickly. I have seen threads about this pyramid scheme in the past elsewhere - the training teaches strongarm tactics.
dominique is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:58 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin Version 3.0.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

Partners: Winneronline UK Poker Forum Online Roulette Bingo Alley Online Casino Free Online Bingo Best VIP Casino

Copyright © 1999-2006 ALI Online Inc. All rights reserved. Service Terms